ABOUT THIS DRESS

image

Hello peeps, FORGIVENESS…Allow me save you all the whining about fashion today; just this once…let’s talk about forgiveness.
According to the English dictionary forgiveness is the intentional and voluntary process by which a victim undergoes a change in feelings and attitude regarding an offence, lets go of negative emotions such as vengefulness with an increased ability to wish the offender well.
I have had this dress for quite sometime now.A friend got it for me (clearly they understood my taste) and for a while,I didn’t wear it coz of some stupid grudge I had with this old friend…Until this Sunday, that was my awakening call…Forgiveness!If not for the offender, do it for yourself…It frees your spirit!!!

image

This is my first legitimate hat yaaay!!! Sure I have rocked hats before but they have always been stolen from pals.

image

image

image

image

image

This Clutch, my Mama and I made it, isn’t it just lovely♥♥♥

Meanwhile, keep calm and forgive. As always, thanks for reading.Love.

Author:Grace Muriuki
Photos:Jared G Maina
Dress:Gift|Shoes:Market stalls|Hat:Gikomba market|Clutch:my Mama|Rings:Sleek touch

6 thoughts on “ABOUT THIS DRESS

    • Am not an expert in all things fashion but Yes, I think it’s okay to wear a shirt over a dress…I have done it countless times and every one of these times, I use a fitting straight dress…could be long or short

Leave a Reply

