TEXTURES

171C0426Hello ladies and gents! It’s been a minute,it took me a little longer to get back here than I had wished.

Today am sharing a look that features a couple of textures. Am talking chiffon, leather and suede. I feel that combining textures if done correctly could provide astonishing results. By astonishing, I mean ‘positive’ astonishing results.

171C0489

Combining luxurious fabrics with simple fabrics, heavy with light helps accentuate contrast.And that ladies and gents is how you nail it, make a statement.

171C0448

Contrast is what current fashion is about really. Whether it’s combining sophisticated with simple, manly clothing with elegant feminine pieces, color blocking or mixing and matching textures.171C0487

Blending in with the environment was not part of the plan. It just happened😉. How cool is the yellow light though! Hell how cool is my photographer!?

171C0449

 

171C0438

171C0504

I went minimal with accessories. I used a tiny matching mustard bag. ( Anyone currently obssesed with small bags like I am?) I also added a gold watch and gold bracelet to finish the look .

Good luck experimenting with different textures and styles. As always, I appreciate your stopping by.

Top | Yours truly [ You can always place your order below.

Skirt | River Island

Shoes | Gmak

Author | Grace Muriuki

Photography | Anthony Ogega

 

12 thoughts on “TEXTURES

Leave a Reply

