THE OVERSIZED WHITE SHIRT: LOOK 2

_71C0868~4.JPG

Happy Tuesday ladies and gents! I hope you are off to a good start of the week. Here today to show you look 2 from my oversized shirt lookbook, but before then I want to share something with you.

In as much as I want to continuously rant about fashion, I also yearn to make this space a safe place to share my experiences (good and bad) and hopefully get to hear your experiences. Basically, am hoping this grows into a space we can all interact to share our experiences just to remind each other ” Hey! You are not alone .”

A lot has been said about taking risks, be it in your fashion, school, careers, heck even relationships! When we tell people to take risks, we often have the best case scenarios in mind. We imply that once one takes a risk, something good is to come out of it. What if that’s not the case? What if you fail miserably?

The inescaple fact is that failure and rejection is as real as it gets. Don’t get me wrong, I’m a very optimistic person but I also try to be real. The truth of the matter is failure and rejection happens, and its ugly and rough. No matter how much we slice it. However, happiness isn’t the absence of rejection, resilience is. The ability to get right up when we fall and the courage to continue is what that counts. At least that’s what I have learnt.

So quit the ‘pity party’, pull yourself together and take total ownership of everything in your life. And when you take a risk, and things fall apart, don’t be discouraged. Take another and another because that’s how it is. We sail through life amidst a few setbacks and failures. We just need to get right up.

I hope you like how I styled my look 2. I accessorised with brown tones, (which will always work with white by the way) to achieve this chic look! Kindly leave a comment and feel free to place your order below.

I can’t thank you enough for yet another visit. Have a blessed week ahead.

_71C0865~2

_71C0869~2.JPG

 

_71C0860

_71C0831

Please  remind me never to do this again in public 🙈

_71C0850~2

_71C0833

 

_71C0883~2

Shirt       | Yours truly ( from my                                       collection )

Belt.       | Thrifted

Shoes.   | Glam Access ( online)

Watch. | Daniel Wellington (Ordered                           online)

Makeup | Lily Katule

Author. | Grace Muriuki

Photography | Ogega Andere

 

 

 

4 thoughts on “THE OVERSIZED WHITE SHIRT: LOOK 2

Leave a Reply

