ARMY BRAT

img_20161008_094827

From trench coats, bomber jackets to camo pants, some of our action-inspired pieces have been forged in the crucible of war. There is so much we can draw from military style and that, ladies and gents is what I am here to do!

I have always had a thing for military pieces, not the guns nor missiles, the clothing. I always find my mind running wild with ideas wherever I see a soldier in some olive green coat with budges laid onto it. “I could absolutely rock that on a white bodycon dress with the sleeves rolled up”,I think to myself. For that reason I am priotizing the idea of creating a military inspired collection for Grace The Brand. I will fill you in on the progress of my mini-project, right here on the blog. Meanwhile, let’s play army brats, shall we?

As always, thanks for reading.

_71c89042

_71c89022

_71c89542

 

_71c89353

_71c89172

Believe me, in my heart I am smiling 👆

_71c89582

Top & Pants | My collection ( Available                                                              on order )

Black top.    | Gikomba Market

Shoes.          | Emirates shoes

Makeup.      | Lily Katule

Author.        | Grace Muriuki

Photography | Ogega Andere

One thought on “ARMY BRAT

Leave a Reply

